Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Wild areas are paramount to our survival on Earth. I believe that humans should do whatever is in their power to preserve all the remaining wilderness areas, if not grow more trees. I strongly agree with the statement mentioned above. There are innumerable benefits to preserving these areas, but I am going to layout only a couple over here.

First of all, these areas literally breathe life into our lives as they comprise the major chunk of green habitation on this planet where our pollution is filtered and converted into breathable oxygen. humans have already decimated a large portion of these natural wildernesses for economic and personal gain. Adding insult to injury, research has shown that if this continues we will go beyond the point of no return in no time, and no matter what we do or how drastic changes we implement to our behavior, we will be doomed due to the effect called 'Global Warming'.

Secondly, it has been shown and many have experienced this too, that people living in polluted areas devoid of ample plantation tend to be more irritable and lethargic when compared to those living in the countryside or in areas with healthy green habitation. living in the heart of metropolitan cities(lack of trees) affects our relationships, work efficiency, and overall health to a great extent. this, in and of itself, should be enough motivation even for the economically or the business-minded people to plant more trees or preserve existing areas to the very least.

Finally, we are privileged to have life, and over the course of time in conjunction with our busy lifestyles, we have forgotten who should we be thankful for this. 'Mother Nature' is the all mighty and the giver as well as the taker of life. In the race for materialistic goals, we have neglected the one thing that gave us life and started the process of evolution billions of years ago. humans have no control or power over this profound force which can wipe us in a blink of an eye.

Alas, knowing many of these facts, many people would still refuse to acknowledge the importance of the 'remaining' wilderness areas in the key to our survival and would exploit them for economic gain unless nations take prompt action and pass stringent laws to preserve and perhaps even increase the natural vegetation of one's nation.