Drugs are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

According to the last researches, the number of drug users has increased considerably at the last decade and day by day it approaches a peak. Therefore, drugs are one of the most crucial problems in today’s world. Drug users have a negative influence on the world’s community and this disturbs a number of people. This essay will focus on the problems related to drugs and give a couple of efficient solutions.

Firstly, far and away the most important problem associated with drugs is crime, so most of time the drug users commit crimes. Mainly, the youth tend to use drug abuse because of lack of information. They do not know the outcomes of using narcotic at the outset and following the time they begin to use more drugs and finally, they become the drug addicts. Sometimes, they cannot find money to get narcotic and it may lead them to commit crimes such as burglary, stealing. Turning to the possible solutions for this problem, the young people should be informed about the adverse results of drug abuse at school, universities and other places. For example, every year at my school several events are taken place for raising awareness of drugs among students.

Another issue is that some people take drugs for their enjoyment and then they use continuously. Some encounter a couple of problems in their families and among friends. Thereby, they think that taking drugs is better way avoiding such problems. However, they can take a toll on surrounding societies, especially children. To tackle this issue, governments should take urgent actions, so they are expected to restrict selling and using of drugs in the countries and also, communities should help drug addicts for recovering and try to save them from drugs.

In conclusion, although most governments and societies struggle against drugs, it is impossible to solve. Some private companies now produce drugs and sell and stretch them illegally. In my view, countries should form an alliance in order to cancel such companies and adults should control the behavior of the youth.