Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.

Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

In 5 decades ago, there were limited choices of transportation, it’s not easy to travel from one country to another country. Before existence of commercial flight people traveled by horses, cars or trains which is time consuming and dangerous. As time passed by human had develop transportation which provide more convenient for passengers this is where airplane introduced. Therefore, I totally disagree with the idea that government should tax more to reduce air traffic.

Firstly, airplane give opportunity for traveler who have lowed budget, hence low-cost airlines are playing crucial role for them. The reason behind of saying this opinion is to give a favor for those people who love to travel and explore to see new environments, to learning and gain new experiences.

Secondly, in the event of low-cost airline have to be cut down, it will automatically cut down a choice of transportation too, and people have to switch to use alternative ways of transport such as car or train which are time consuming and not convenience. Additionally, travel long hours there are high chances of accidences due to tiredness during travel.

Thirdly, as I am expat and used to be international student low cost airline is the best option, ideally when low cost airline introduced it really gave me more chances to go back and visit hometown by having this it gave me to spend some quality time with my family and love one.

In conclusion, I am strong say opine that government should not tax more on low cost airline, as it gave us numerous benefits, experiences and love. Without low cost airline we will have less chance to travel, to learn, to gain new experiences and meet our family on festive season.