Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever-growing population or to develop business and boost economies.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

While it is recognized that public parks play a pivotal role in people's lives, others argue that we can get more benefits by developing houses or businesses there. Although it is irrefutable that it can create jobs and enhance economies, I personally disagree with this view as the green space serves an equally important purpose in the citizens' lives and there are other ways to generate revenue for the community and also maintain parks.

It is a well-known fact that green open areas are essential for humans, especially individuals in crowded cities. Public parks can offer green spaces, which kept people away from the noise of the traffic jams or stress in working. One cannot deny that it does not only boost the productivity of the employees but also contributes to the well-being of a community. Moreover, parks are able to reduce air pollution in urban areas.

On the other hand, we can observe that we can get economic benefits from renting the parks. They are optimal places to organize fairs, events, or music festivals. What is more, the local government may invigorate the economies by allowing local shops or restaurants to sell souvenirs or food. Government can also make public parks become tourist attractions. From these facts, one can conclude that the public parks can be used to facilitate the economies without dismantling them.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the argument that the public parks would be better used as accommodations or commercial zones. In my opinion, parks play an important part in human merriment and can also be used to promote local economies while creating a sense of community.