Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

In many regions, it is very common to see bicycles and cars traversing in the same lane. This essay will discuss the detrimental effects of bicycle driving and the possible solutions to ameliorating these impacts.

The fact that car drivers and bikers share the same roadway while travelling leads to two main problems. Firstly, being more likely to have a collision when sharing the same lane leads to a higher mortality rate. Since cars are larger than bicycles, cyclists will be involved in a collision or possibly even more severely die. Secondly, it will be very inconvenient when two different directions share the same lane. For example, instead of running as fast as possible to a late appointment, cars have to slow down to give way to cyclists, which is inconvenient and causes traffic jams.

In order to deal with such problems, two solutions should be taken into consideration. Firstly, on roads for bicycles and cars to circulate at the same time, the authorities limit the maximum speed to 50 km/h to keep both of them safe. When running at such speed, the driver can avoid other people in the event of a collision, causing less damage to other people. Secondly, governments need to build dedicated lanes for each vehicle so that the speed of two vehicles does not disturb driving. For instance, in my city of Bien Hoa To ensure the safety of cyclists and cars, fences have been built to ease traffic when two lanes run in opposite directions and minimise accidents.

In conclusion, cycling is more likely to die than driving. To reduce car accidents, the government should build separate lanes, limit speed, and equip each citizen with knowledge.