Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental maintaining regulations had been a controversial topic over the few decades. Therefore, many said that this behemoth conundrum should be left for world authorities to be solved properly. This essay will be dedicated to reveal aspects of this point and express my point of view.

First thing first, the effort needed to reduce any harmful effects on the environment to a visible or sensible level is tremendous due the existing irreversible population worldwide. Countless industrial businesses and other daily activities that people need to adopt in order to thrive and maintain their lives propel mother nature into detriment in various extents. Only governments have the ability to tackle the problem via their legal power over enterprises and citizens.

Having said that, corruption is unavoidable among these legal machines since they are heavily human-involved. So, it is the people’s voice and awareness that plays an integral role in correcting and advising their leaders. Every wrong doing could not be condoned when people have their raise their voice against it. And that enormous-righteous voice is equipped in every individual and oneself must be self-aware, thus implement that daily though small actions.

It is undeniable that the authority that world leaders possess and this power could be put in good use when it comes to implementing environmental protections. However, I considered myself as a big believer of majority’s superiority, henceforth everybody could join hands to take action.