Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are various types of nations in this world. Some are industrialised, others are developing or under-developed. However, almost each nation falling under any of these categories has people living below poverty line and to eliminate poverty they try to adopt various techniques. There can be various which give rise to poverty and there are some ways to help those who are ailed by it.

To begin with, the biggest factor that makes people live under poor conditions is the inability to earn enough money required to uplift the living standards. Undoubtedly, deficiency of money breeds poverty. The reason behind this is that nothing can be bought in this world without paying for it. Moreover, being needy of finances, poor people cannot send their children to schools which offer good quality education because such schools are out of their league. When these children who fail to become well-educated step into their adulthood, it is very difficult for them to get good job opportunities. As a result, just like their parents, they also become forced to dwell in the same impoverished environment. Needless to say, there are many families living poor lives since generations.

However, when it comes to helping the below poverty line dwellers, government can take some steps. First of all, if such people get proper education in their early years then in their later life, they might become able to furnish their lifestyle in such a way that at least their both ends can meet comfortably. Again for this, they need assured assistance in getting employment which only government passed ordinances can provide. Apart from this, many schemes to provide loans to the unwealthy masses at lower interest rates can be started. Without any doubt, this can motivate them to run their own small-scale businesses and earn their livelihood. These types of initiatives can definitely be fruitful.

To conclude, while it can be said that poverty prevails in every country due to various causes like lack of education and work but combating and curbing it is not difficult if certain measures are weaved by governmental authorities.