Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In today's time where dangerous sports are gaining more popularity, there are people who believe that these kind of sports should not be available. In my opinion, such sports are unhealthy and not worthy of risking life. This essay will highlight why I think that such games should be banned.

To begin with, sky diving, skiing,etc. are the life threatening sports where participants may lose their lives if proper safety measures are not in place. Another reason for demanding the ban is lack of certified professional and unawareness among participants. For example, there are many places in the world which offer sky diving, but only few of them are govenment approved and recommended. Also, in the begining of such sports the person who participate has to sign a consent form. Even if any jeopardise situation occur in the even, his relatives cannot question the authority or make any legal charge.

On the other hand, there are people who demand that such sports should be available because they are thrilling and they want to experience the worth of life. They also argue that life should be full of unique experiences and putting life in danger gives them adrenaline rush which cannot be experienced otherwise. As an instance, there are many reality shows broadcasted on TV and internet, where participants talk about there fears, experiences which inspire others to participate in such sports. Moreover, people claim that such sports help them to overcome their fear.

Conclusively, I assert that the dangerous sports like sky diving and skiing involves risk of life and has to be prohibited by government.