Global warming and the effect it has on the universe

Industrial revolution took the world by a storm. Even though this progress has ushered our race into a new Era, Environmental impacts such as global warming became an equally dreadful existential threat. This essay will ascertain some crucially important measures to help cease this menace.

Global warming has been discovered at end of the twentieth century. This silent phenomenon involves a steady rise of ambient temperature due to heat trapping by gases, such as carbon dioxide which is a key expellant of vehicles. Unforeseen consequences can range from glacier meltdowns to forest fires, as evidenced by viciously devastating Australian bushfires in early 2020. Climate change boosted this calamity by 30 percent approximately, making its presence strikingly clear.

Obviously, a collective global effort is need of the hour. Ideally, A move towards renewable sources of energy is crux of the solution. With manifold smart energy technologies like solar panels, wind and tidal energy, it is only a matter of debate between governments to uproot age-old coal based thermal energy plants. Innovations like LED lights can drastically cut down power consumption meanwhile, car company Tesla hopes to swiftly ramp up its production of smoke free electric vehicles. Individually, one can plant and raise a tree which act as a carbon sink, effectively shrinking signatures of the greenhouse gases. Conversion to veganism is another delightful trend that might reasonably overthrow meat demand and livestock-based emissions.

To conclude, although Human beings are considered as the most advanced species of the planet, we are also unashamedly the most destructive ones to our environment. Let us take insightful steps to sustain our mother nature, ensuring a bright future.