The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The film industry is one developing significantly in the world. However, several people argue that there are a number of brutal scenes in films and violent films should be banned because it is the primary sector that causes increasing crimes in society. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view.

On the one hand, disseminating the large unrestricted violent contents on the screen has an adverse impact on the people and society. For the younger generation, it would destruct their mental developments. Unlike adults, minors are often curious and keen to imitate the violent behaviors which have been sighted from TV programs, possibly they are mentally immature and incapable of distinguishing the right and wrong. For adults who lake of self-control abilities, an extreme broadcast of the violent action movies could act as their references to engage with potential criminal activities. The reason for this is that they can acquire the essential skills and experience for committing crimes. For example, a serial killer murdered more than 30 people during the period between 1993 and 2000 and claimed that a violent movie inspired him.

On the other hand, banning violent films is not the best solution to reduce crime in the community. It is essential for schools to teach students about the law and the danger of crimes for them to avoid being lured into crimes. Besides, the authority could impose strict punishment for criminals to warn others. Moreover, several individuals consider violent movies as a means of entertainment. This is because a series of aggressive TV episodes are exciting and stimulating which would be beneficial for the daily commuters to refresh their mind and release the work-related stress. It is unfair when governments restrict that film.

In conclusion, movies contain a variety of brutal scenes that have a severe impact on people causing an increasing number of crimes in the community. Nonetheless, governments should have some other methods to educate citizens about the danger the crimes.