A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of animal exploitation has always been debatable in all the societies. Although, some individuals think that such practice provides people with various opportunities as medical research and fulfill their needs, I believe that animals should be treated fairly by mankind and have the same rights.

On the one hand, some people claim that mankind needs animals as they satisfy various needs. Firstly, they argue that animals are used in scientific researches for the sake of humanity. It means that tons of medical drugs are being tested on mice or other small animals before they are tested on humans and go on sale. Thus, such experiments help save a lot of human lives. Moreover, it is obvious that people need food for a stable existence. Most of the food that we consume is produced with the help of domestic animals such cows, pigs, chicken, etc. Therefore, without these animals there would be an issue about the lack of food supplies and starvation for mankind.

On the other hand, I am more inclined to the opposite point of view. First of all, it has been proven that people can exist without products of animal origin. It means that humans can obtain all vital vitamins and nutrients from vegetables and fruits. Moreover, modern market is teeming with products of vegetable production. For instance, the company "Beyond meat» produces plant-based meat substitutes that are as nutritious and tasty as the usual meat. Besides, many cosmetic companies exploit animals for the manufacture of makeup. It has been captured several times that animals, used in such laboratories, suffer in cages. Thereby, using animals to produce cosmetics is not decent as these are not vital goods.

To conclude, though a huge number of people consider animal exploitation to be necessary as it helps satisfy various needs, I believe that this is inhumane and animals deserve respect and care.