If you could meet a famous person, who would that be and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“Think like a queen. A queen is not afraid to fail. Failure is a stepping stone to greatness”- Oprah Winfrey.

A famous personality I would love to meet would surely and definitely be Oprah Winfrey. The most influential woman of the 20th century, talk show host to the show “The Oprah Winfrey Show” which had a running period of 25years, TV producer, author, actress and philanthropist.

Oprah Winfrey was one such individual who I had no relation to and yet who was someone I adored, looked upto and is my icon even till today.

Oprah, even though had it rough in the early years of her life but being an eloquent speaker, became the first ever black woman billionaire and one of the greatest philanthropist and influencer in history.

Her show not only focused on interviewing celebrities but also emphasised on literature, self motivation, mindfulness and spirituality.

In the 90’s era where the gender equality movement had just kicked in and also growing up in a family being the only girl amongst my brothers, Oprah was one such powerful woman who made me believe and also quoted, “ The only courage anybody ever needs, is the courage to dream.” This ultimately led me to chase my dream and today I not only am living my dream but enjoying ever bit of it.