Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The debate between the individuals who agree with the perception of innovation should primarily focus on profit and economic growth, while others discuss for a focus on addressing social and environmental themes. This essay will claim both perspectives and provide an opinion on the matter.

On one hand, the proponents of innovation are driven by the aspect of earnings and economic growth to gain more profit, and it is essential to lead to advancements that benefit the society as a whole. By the effect of technology into the business environment, utilizing robots and machines instead of humans help companies to reduce employee expenses. In addition to, new innovations can help to peak revenue. Clients purchase modern versions with new features like smartphones so, new innovations attract buyers’ attention which generates a significant amount of revenue. that’s why innovation is very important in the work employment and development areas.

On the other hand, advocates for social and environmental issues focus on the issues of the community and the living world. There are countless of children, specifically in remote areas, who struggle to access education. In Upper Egypt, most students can’t go to schools easily because some of social and environmental problems like some families don’t let girls enter school, and the roads for going to school can be dangerous in some places. Therefore, innovation should combat these difficulties to help in combating these ravages.

To sum up, although, there are plenty of reasons why individuals support the idea of innovation of the economic growth and profit, in my opinion, social and environmental are more essential to be focused on.