It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There are many dangerous destinations around the world where visitors ought not to have a trip such as South Pole. But these days, tourists and scientists have possibility to travel to natural areas. This development causes both advantages and disadvantages to both people and environment.

The profits of making natural places as tourist attractions is undeniable. First, when scientists come to South Pole, they might have chance to make research about the habitat and lifestyle of penguins, for instance, so, scientists can work through taking care of special animals. Even researchers can investigate the sea level to find the changes of global temperature, by that way, it will be easier to suggest prospective solutions to deal with global warming. Moreover, supposed that tourists have opportunities to have a vacation to these areas, they can see directly a penguin with its ways of living. Not only gaining knowledge about animals but also have experience in living at such harsh places for people.

However, it causes numerous drawbacks if the government allows people to come in there. There is a huge amount of risk in these kinds of area such as weather conditions or the number of predators, which is too harmful for residents to live. Another drawbacks from this development is that the negative impact on environment. Were more and more tourists decide to immigrate to South Pole for living, it would make troubles for animals to find food as well as their accommodation would be limited. Due to the scarcity of food and habitation, these animals are possible to be listed as endanger or extinct species.

In conclusion, I do not appreciate the idea of letting people enjoy such a risk journey. South Pole and other place like that only appropriate with researchers and scientists for studying