Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples form your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that most children don’t have a healthy lifestyle nowadays. For that, it is the responsibility of schools and parents to solve the problem. In my opinion, I totally agree that parental and educational organizations should think of a solution for the reason behind the unhealthy lifestyle of children. In this essay, I’m going to explain the reasons why parents and schools should pioneer the remedy to toxic lifestyle between youngsters.

As it always seems to be, children develop bad habits leading to forming such a neglectful lifestyle due to the reason that they have a lack of caring following with formal education on soft skills needed for living. As it always seems to be, parents are the closest family members to the importance of a child’s development. Because of that, instead of investing in their children’s the knowledge of living, parents seem not to care or ignore. As a result, their child can approach some harmful information on the Internet and follow those immortal behaviors. For example, parents spend too much time working to earn money that they don’t even care about the child so the kid is easily to be diagnosed with autism.

In addition, it is also the fault of education for not taking soft skills seriously. It is proved that most of the schools put so much effort in the achievement competitions that they forgot the purpose of academic education in the first place. Many schools don’t rearrange the schedule for a specific lesson on mastering the skills needed for a better life. Instead, they put more students under the pressure of pursuing good grades which exhausts the major of pupils. For example, any schools arrange so much more timetables for students to study extremely in order to apply to their dream university successfully. However, they don’t have an idea of improving the mental health of students since they have the same thought that students always look fine and they already have their parents to take care of them. That’s truly a wrongful insight into the significant part of being brought up to an adult.

In conclusion, the sign of having such a not-so-good lifestyle increased in children should be an alarm to people who related to take action for this. Due to the fact that children depend so much on parents and schools during the progress to be a whole grown-up person, people whose possess parental rights accompanying with educational rules should take this issue into consideration and discuss to fix this challenging task for the better future generation.