Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether living in the cities or the countryside have the propensity to adopt a healthier lifestyle. While some people maintain that city life has many health benefits, i agree that we are conducive to having a healthy lifestyle in the countryside.

On the one hand, living in urban areas allows residents to receive more modern amenities with regard to healthcare. Firstly, in terms of food supply, as people in big cities are provided with the wide range of nutritious and organic food in numerous convenience stores and supermarkets, they are able to cook nutrient-dense, superfood recipes for all seasons. Secondly, public health services are ubiquitous in countless parts of sprawling cities, meaning that urban dwellers have easier access to medical practitioners like doctors, nurses and dentists to diagnose, consult and care for them. It is also easy to adopt a fitness regime in cities, where there are gyms and municipal parks to take regular exercise.

On the other hand, i agree that rural areas provide essential benefits such as fresh air and tranquility. First of all, while people in urban areas could face the prospect of traffic congestion and the rocketing rate of air pollution due to the high population density, current habitants in rural regions are inclined to immerse themselves in a greener environment, enjoying the fresh ambience, and, as a result, escape from the hectic pace of city life. Second, countryside brings a more tranquil place where residents can meditate and relish quiet and uncontaminated country air , whereas urban life is filled with incessant roar of buses and trucks. In addition, individuals especially the elderly would adore the idea of living in this kind of environment to avoid poisonous emissions from industrial zone in big cities, and they would not suffer the physical and mental stress which results from the hustle and bustle of city life.

In conclusion, i believe that most aspects of city are incompatible with a healthy lifestyle, whereas country living facilitates the enjoyment of physical and mental well-being.