Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that because of the development of online streaming services, movie theaters are becoming anachronistic. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement.

For a variety of reasons, it would be inappropriate to alter movie theaters with online media. First and foremost, watching movies at home cannot be as qualified as at the theater. This can be explained by the fact that cinemas provide clients with high-quality big screens, modern sound systems, and comfortable seats while technical devices can not be as modern as them. Secondly, these over-the-top platforms are unable to give us films that have just been released from the production brand. It is unchallenged for people to find these movies on illegal websites, although these types of websites provide low-quality films and an excessive load of advertisements.

On the other hand, the idea of choosing online media is beneficial for some reasons. From an economic and time perspective, not going to theaters would be better. This is because people have to spend an amount of time traveling to theaters whenever they want to watch movies. Also, tickets at these places cost more than many applications releasing films on personal devices. This is perfectly exemplified by large resources such as Netflix and Prime. By using these apps, people can easily keep far away from wasting money. In addition, online streaming services are more likely to satisfy their customers. While movie theaters are becoming obsolete by the fact that they just released a limited range of films, the Internet is a place where people can find any film they want.

In conclusion, despite the large number of advantages theaters bring, I believe that Internet platforms are more appropriate for people in this modern era.