More and more people are choosing to eat healthy food and exercise regularly. Why and what can we do to encourage this?

It is becoming increasingly popular for people to eat healthily and do regular workouts. This results from several factors and can be encouraged to be widespread by some concrete actions.

A noticeable influence that may affect the growing popularity of healthy eating and exercising is the emergence of fatal diseases. To illustrate this, the epidemic of COVID-19 breaking out in 2019 can be an example. To enhance the resistance to that deadly epidemic, besides medical aid from governments and international bodies, individual activities for nutrition and physical capacity have also been promoted. Another reason leading to that is the self-awareness of lots of residents. It might turn out that 21st-century citizens have a more scientific lifestyle than their predecessors. Therefore, more and more people tend to keep fit and stay in shape, including consuming nutrients and exercising.

To inspire more residents to start and maintain eating nutritious food and doing exercises, governments and individuals had better join hands and take measures. Governments should propagate the core values and importance of staying fit. To put it another way, they can either launch social campaigns related to health enhancement or increase the time to study PE in the standard curriculum for students. It appears to be an effective suggestion as it would lay a foundation for every citizen to become physically active. In terms of individuals, it is advisable that every person spend more time on one's body and health. One should keep in mind that: to be broken in health is definitely an obstacle preventing one from obtaining one's dreams, gaining various achievements in the future or simply enjoying the beauty of life.

In conclusion, the choice of healthy food and routine physical exercises is growing in popularity for particular reasons, and for the sake of our health and life quality, we had better take measures to foster this.