The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that the key role of music is to ameliorate people of today's psychological disturbances. I somewhat disagree with this view as music is also of primary importance to other aspects of life, and the suggestion that the most significant feature of music is decreasing stress is not well grounded.

Music can be attributable to maintain honorable virtues, an entertainment activity, and a form of exhibiting one's values. Historically, Homo Sapiens have taken advantage of music to store and expand their base of knowledge covering customs, facts, and traditions. Due to this, music acts as a gateway for people exploring the history and culture of any regions or nations. Another responsibility of music is to provide people with a means of recreational activities. Given the fact that listening to people's favorite melodies gives them a sense of happiness, many individuals relish motivational songs while working, exercising or even doing their chores. From the musician's perspectives, music is a means of transferring their perception, belief, and emotion to the general public. This allows these artists to express their inner states and feelings, and contribute more masterpieces to the music industry. If music was not created, humans may find it difficult to sustain their cultural heritage, entertain, and voice their thoughts.

Admittedly, it is a fact that people are utilizing music for relieving themselves of stress impeding their efficiency. This stems from the belief that music can alleviate the negative implications from workplaces and private affairs. However, there are no compelling evidences prove that the profound impact of music is stress elimination.

In sum, I mostly object to the view that the fundamental benefit of music is to relieve people of pressure as music also affect other dimensions of human life. In addition,

empirical and experimental researches have not evidenced such notion.