The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

It is the case that many people move out of the rural areas to urban areas to work, this leads to several severe problems in both places. However, I believe there must have some solutions to handle them.

It is undeniable that there are a number of issues concerning housing shortage in cities and the underdevelopment in agricultural areas. With regard to the former, rural depopulation exacerbates the unfettered growth of population in cities while the area square is limited, which results in the lack of houses and over-priced accommodation, so the poor find it difficult to own a house. As far as I am concerned is the fact that the movement of country dwellers afflicts the development of suburbs as the talent people leave out their native places to seek other opportunities in the flourishing cities, which increases the unequal economic growth between two.

Despite the aforementioned hardships, I am of the opinion that these problems can be tackled to some extents. One way forward is allocating budget in suburban areas so as to foster the infrastructures and promote the businesses and industries in there, as a result, the growth of the economy can go up and constitute the equal distribution between two areas. This appeals automatically more skillful employees to work and the local workers can take the consideration to move out of their hometown anymore. This helps to decrease not only the flux of immigrants to cities but also urban overpopulation, lessening the house issues in the cities.

In conclusion, the people moving to cities poses a lot of downsides, but the authorities should carry out new ventures to solve the problematic issues.