New technologies have changes the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is a well known fact that nowadays due to the incredibly fast development of outstanding technologies an enormous quantity of various activities changes their ordinary way of work, communication, and interaction with others. Undoubtedly, the latest technology influences on children's leisure time, how they contribute their free time as well as how youngsters perceive surroundings. Having absolutely available opportunity to utilize digital devices might be a positive and rewarding experience, but I guess minuses of technology usage far outweigh pluses.

On the one hand, there is an explicit speculation that in comparison with past times, modern kids are much progressive due to dedicating their free time to exploration of extraordinary abilities of devices. Unquestionably, when a kid has spare time it is necessary for him or her ,in order to recharge batteries, to play magnificent games or watch some interesting videos on various online platforms. For instance, currently a lot of games require skills such as complete attention, intelligence, and sometimes well-trained communication abilities. In addition to this, occasionally some childrens become so curious and they devote their rest time to acquire beneficial information that might help them in the near future.

On the other hand, according to current research it is definitely prominent that modern technology is the main cause of diseases emergence in the young period of life. Additionally, some of these illnesses are inextricably connected not only with physical disability but also with mental disorders. For instance, because of the ubiquity of technology parents stopped to notify that their kids even in free time extensively utilize their devices, which leads to illnesses such as cardiovascular disease, problems with eyesight.

In conclusion, after all arguments have been discussed in detail, I think that disadvantages of modern technology have tangible negative effects on kids’ health.