People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

These days, the consumption of sugary drinks increases significantly. However, using exceedingly sugary drinks is the principal reason behind people’s health problems. This essay will present some causes of this trend and propose some solutions to reduce sugar-sweetened beverage intake.

To start with, sugary drinks such as soft or energy drinks are favored because they can provide energy immediately to help consumers increased mental alertness and maintain high concentration which necessary for working or studying. In the dynamic lifestyle, less rest time while more workloads, people need to replenish energy quickly and sugar-based drinks are the best choices for this situation. Moreover, the producers always improving the taste of their beverage and concentrate on advertising to attract more consumers so sugary drinks are more and more popular in the community.

However, there are some solutions to decrease the consumption of sugary beverages. Firstly, people should gain awareness about beverages with added sugar or other sweeteners, they contain some unhealthy implements which can cause diabetes or fattigue, and gain knowledge of a healthy diety and lifestyle. For instant, they can enhance doing exercise every morning to charge more powerful for long day work or using fruit juices instead of energy drinks. Besides, governments also should impose higher taxes on the production and distribution of sugar-based drinks as well as restricting the promotion of these products on television.

In conclusion, there are many factors made sugary beverages become more and more favored but it is not too difficult to discourage people from using them. In my opinion, I believe that this trend will be solved quickly if each citizens rise awareness of protecting themselves from the health problems which cause of sugar-based drinks