People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

People currently feel unsafe either when they stay at home or go out on the streets. This problem is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with by some effective solutions.

There are some reasons why people now have to face serious risks no matter where they are. Firstly, due to climate change that is happening all around the world, people might face the danger of natural disasters even when they are at home. For example, in Japan, earthquakes and tsunamis occur every year, and many people have been killed during those events. Secondly, when being out on the streets, individuals are usually exposed to different types of pollution such as noise or air pollution. This might negatively affect people’s health and can even lead to fatal consequences.

Feasible solutions should be produced to tackle these aforementioned problems so that people would feel safer. The first measure would be to develop new technologies that can help minimise or prevent the damages caused by natural disasters. For instance, scientists have come up with machines that can forecast the occurrence of earthquakes.

Additionally, it is necessary to reduce noise and air pollution on the streets. This can be done by encouraging citizens to use public transport in order to limit the levels of noise and exhaust fumes caused by private vehicles.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why people today usually do not have the feeling of safety either at home or when they are out, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.