QQ3 : Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the impact of human activities on species of animals as well as plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if human beings make an effort, they are able to prevent living creatures, including animals and plants from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people cannot make it possible for animals and plants not to become extinct do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that humans have exploited a multitude of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, one natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had a multitude of bird species in 2010. However, approximately 70% of them died out in 2015, and it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was a great deal of waste generated by numerous overseas visitors, which posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that people can protect biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a multitude of governments in the globe invest vast sums of money to mitigate global warming that exerts a detrimental influence on wildlife, but they also launch a myriad of campaigns to raise citizens' awareness in order to warn of the dangers of the disappearance of animals. Furthermore, individuals can alleviate environmental issues related to the conservation of wildlife. To be more specific, an astronomical amount of garbage accelerating the speed of wildlife's extinction can be reduced when more people try to participate in recycling, enabling animals and plants to live a longer life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, people can preserve both numerous animals and plants for the reasons discussed above.