A serious problems, affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses.

Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problems?

These days, the lack of sufficient water is an increasing problem which a lot of countries have to deal with. Although the local authorities invested numerous money in order to find out the way to minimize this situation, the water resources is decreased in size. This essay will examine some of these problems in detail and then propose some solutions.

First of all, territorial location is a main element that effects the water storage of the country. Take Singapore as an example, due to the geographical location which insufficient water for the whole citizen, they have to spend an extortionate price in annual so as to buy water from Malaysia. To tackle this problem, the government focuses on more effort on make sea water into drinkable water.

Another problem is that a great deal of quantity of water is wasted by the lack of residential unconsciousness. This is because, to prepare a meal, people use water to clarify fruit or vegetable without turn water tap off. It leads to the water storage is becoming worsen. The way forward must be bringing in some saving approaches of water consumption. In Japan, for example, scientists launch a new kind of toilet which use hand washing water to wash toilet after using.

In conclusion, although it is clear that numerous countries have to cope with the lack of water resource, it is undoubtedly possible to start to solve these issues and improve the standard of water resources. Governments and must be take the lead in dealing with these problems.