In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, University or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is becoming more ubiquitous that grown-ups are still living under the same roof with their parents even if they have graduated or been employed. From my perspective, its merits are overshadowed by its demerits.

To begin with, one advantage is that people can concentrate more on developing their career paths. In other words, they have their parents look after the houses, thus reducing the amount of housework, or even not having to pay any attention to the chores. For example, after workers come home from work and are exhausted, they always have a meal prepared for them. What can be inferred from this is that adults will be able to allocate more time to relaxing if they live with their families.

Despite the aforementioned benefit, I am of the opinion that the disadvantages have a more significant bearing. One disadvantage is that if people do not live alone, they will lose the chance to experience life at first hand; consequently, they cannot better shape recognition of the world and broaden their knowledge. secondly, those adults might be so dependent on their parents that they can not make both ends meet, which imposes financial burden on their families. Finally, generation gap culminates in disputes. Parents want to introduce regulations on their children, take sleeping hours as an example: children may think that it is their right to go to bed at any time as they are older than 18 years old.

In conclusion, although adults living with parents may limit their scope of knowledge, create financial burden, and cause disagreement, they can be caught up in the overwhelming workload without taking into consideration the housework. However, the advantages of this trend still pale in comparison to any of its disadvantages.