In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In today's world, people are getting more independent ant and active lifestyle as well as the aspiration for their own asset. As a result, the majority of people wish to possess their own private house rather than a renting one. From my point of view, there are a myriad of rationals for this trend and the benefits seem to outweigh the drawbacks.

There are obvious reasons why people prefer having their own house to renting one. The first thing to notice is that possessing a real asset can reassure their financial backup. The owners will not have to worry about the monthly payment if they rent a home as well as the contract deal with the host. A house can also be used as a mortgage in case the owner is in emergency situation requiring huge amount of money. Another thing is that it is deemed to be successful if someone can purchase their own horse. People in this day age are living in an independant world with big ego and that ingrained mindset. They would love to appear successfully and proudly in front of their friends, family and the like with a house belonging to them.

However, there are, to some extent, several negative aspects of this trend.One thing worth considering is that most people cannot pay the money in one turn, so buying on credit will be the solution. If that person cannot pay back the debt and interest on time, their financial condition will soon go to a spiral downward. At that time, the real stress curtails all the efforts. Moreover, people will have to pay bigger tax as they are proven to be financially capable. The governments will notice them with their real estate, thus change them more money to the state budget.

In conclusion, although there are undeniable disadvantages of not renting a house, I am convinced that there are justifiable reasons for buying a house, including the financial assurance, satisfaction of a person with big ego and not having to pay monthly payment, which is even bigger than the price of owning a house collectively.