In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a

range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. For today’s world, which system is appropriate?

In the above statement it is stated that some secondary school give basic education across a range of subjects whereas in other children are focused on the narrow spectram of subject related to a particular career. I thik providing knowledge to the wide range in the secondary level is very suitable in todays world.

Acording to the recent survey done on the children of the secondary level it has been stated that most of the childeren were not able to decide what they wanted to be in the future.So, in such case if the school system provide limited acess of the subjects then they might further be bamboozeled whether to proceed further with the subjet or not.

Furthemore most of the student during their period of secondary education normally are in the range of 15 to 17 years old. In that period most of the decision take are not in the right direction. Therefore if the childeren in the secondary level are exposed to variety of the subjects then it might give them a lot of access to hugh range of the material so that they get enough time to explore every field as a result they can take effective decision for their future.

In the conclusion i would like to give emphasis on the childeren gettting access to the wide range of the subjects or primary education is the most effective and worthwhile for the country in order to put it in the development stage.Similar research needed to be carried out for the effective finding.