Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry.

Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums and art galleries are all over the world especially in developed countries, that play vital role in the preservation of culture, history, art and to display valuable things that were extinct from globe.Some of them charge admission fees but other have no charges. I personally believe that the merits of charge admission fees outweigh than the possible drawbacks.

It is admitted that the free entry attracts more people to visit them, but many of them not go on regular bases because they think so it in inexpensive as well as become boring place for them. Recently research showed that their is no difference in number of visitors to museums who charge fees or who does not charge. It is not necessary the free entry increase the fans of historical places.

Secondly, the maintenance of art galleries is cost effective way for this their should be need of funds or money, subsequently government not pay for them than they must be charge admission fees from tourists it will boost the economy of country as well as all expenses of museum attained easily from it. Furthermore, people become more social and historical, want to see different culture that are nearly extinct from nation and they should pay heavy fees for them.

In conclusion, many museums and art galleries does not charge entry fees from visitors by doing this they loss the value by itself, they should charge fees it is substantially necessary for both country as well as government.