Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

People’s opinions diverge regarding what is the most common means of transportation in thriving cities. While there are several controversial issues about the two sides of using bicycles to transfer, I would argue that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people are in favor of using other transportations rather than riding bikes. Firstly, in comparison with motorbikes, it is inconvenient to individuals who choose to transfer by bicycle. For example, the speed when people drive bikes will not be able to be fast and appropriate for long distances, therefore it seems ridiculous if somebody desires to move more than a hundred kilometers by bike. Secondly, in the tropical monsoon rain or scorching hot days, choosing cars or public transports is frequently the priority, because they provide a comfortable atmosphere and we do not have to be concerned about the climate fluctuation.

On the other hand, I would assert that it is indisputable about a variety of advantages of utilizing bicycles. To begin with the prices in today's markets, bikes can be seen as the most affordable items with almost all castes of residents when buying a means of transportation. The average price of them in various nations, for example, is roughly 150 to 400 dollars, so even a teenager will also be capable of purchasing. In addition, using bicycles is one of the incredible practices to protect the environment because it will help to diminish a considerable amount of emissions such as dust, gasoline, or even air and noise pollution. As a result, this might benefit citizens and the community as a whole.

In conclusion, while I agree that it is quite uncomfortable when comparing bikes with other transportations like cars, motorbikes or trains, however, I believe that utilizing bicycles brings far more benefits.