Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-changing world, the learning of children has become a debatable issue among people. While I accepted that learning domestic literature has some advantages, I think teachers should teach the literature of other countries as well.

Children should learn the literature of their own country because it has several merits. First, the literature of each country affects its culture and ritual directly and form children's characteristic. In fact, the religious beliefs of a nation are derived from country literature, and people choose poets to imitate them. Take Iran's literature having rich literature as an example. Iranian people extremely adhere to it due to its ethical quality that well-known poets such as Hafez and Saeidi have promoted. They stimulate people toward felicity, salvation and encourage people to establish well-mannered communication. In addition, the literature of a country could improve the insight of children about the history. For example, by studying literal books, like Shahname, the most Iranian ancient book, it is more likely that children get involved in the history of their own country.

Although teaching the literature of a country has some advantages, from my perspective, training children how are familiar with other countries' literature is more beneficial and instructive. On top of that, The literature of other countries makes chances for children and students to enhance their perception of the world and also expand people's awareness about the culture of world countries. Take Marcopolo, who has rounded the world, as an example. He traveled almost the whole world not only to explore adventures but also to investigate valuable experiences and increase his cognition. Furthermore, children might tend to migrate to other counties in the future; therefore, they should be acquainted with the destination literature in order to communicate more effectively.

For the reasons mentioned above, I think the benefits of teaching the literature of other counties outweigh the advantages of just teaching the literature of children country.