Some people believe positive thinking has benefits, while others consider it has drawbacks.

Discuss both these views, and give your own opinion.

The concept of positive thinking has been around us from years, which has eventually forced people to believe that this always proves to be beneficial, while there are some who still consider it as a major drawback. In this essay, we will emphasize on both the side of the argument and then will produce my opinion.

We have often heard of “A well begin is half done” conceptually it is nothing except a way of creating powerful ideology in mind which can enable the individual work with more efficiency without thinking about the outcome of it. Moreover, this enables the person to think on the better side if any situation, which further develops a habitat to overcome any difficult circumstances. For example, Mark Peterson, an iron man runner was diagnosed with spinal cancer a week before this final event and doctors told him not to run otherwise the condition could turn worse, collecting his mental fitness and mindset together he ran and created a world record in it. Even psychologist says that children focusing on the fruitful side are more likely to handle pressure effectively and act wisely.

On the contrast, not considering some obvious pitfall in the war means that the person is still living in an imaginary world. The ability to see and analyze the break or threat in day to day life is of at most important. There are many instances, where people tend to realize the only beneficial side, which further makes them fall deep inside in the trap. Some similar feeling was experienced by Nokia CEO in 2005 while refusing to put down robots in the manufacturing unit, initially, he thought that only his skillful workers are capable of doing the same. Further, the industry was taken up by automation which resulted threw Nokia out of the market.

To sum up, although seeing on the constructive side in every condition helps to boost the morale as well as empower him to make good decisions, but simply skipping the other side can affect a lot more than excepted, if not taken care of. Meanwhile, I think that creating a blend of both wherein the independent person creates a mentality of going through the useful things while giving equal importance to stuff which can hold him back in the progress, would be a better approach for the far future.