Some people say History is one of the important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that students should concentrate in history as one of core studying subjects, whereas other agree that subjects in Technology and Science field should be prioritized rather than history. Personally, I am of the opinion that both these field are equally important and should be comprehensive taught.

On the one hand, history is undoubtedly essential discipline whose knowledge cover a period of billion years which has not been decoded. History is paramount for the development of human civilization, which contains crucial knowledge about homo sapiens, the creation of continents, society development as well as their crises and diseases such as Spain flu which give us precaution, potential solutions and insight about past events. Moreover, history also includes secrets which could not be explained by today’s science and technology knowledge. Pyramid in Egypt, for example, is a thousand-year mystic architecture constructed only by rudimentary tools and techniques without heavy industry regarding technology, attracted attentions from scientists throughout the world; although various hypothesises have been introduced, there is not any official answer for it. Therefor, history still need to be considered as essential subject for students.

One the other hand, courses related to science and technology have been increasingly popular and become an integral part of schooling. To achieve high goals in economy, most of fields have to be converted to automatic system by using new technology, which create high demand in well-qualification workforce. By arrange courses of technology and science fields into curriculum, students will be well-equipped in these knowledge which prepares themselves for future carrier. In addition, this also encourages increment of invention, science research which benefit both national economy and community as well as reinforce national stand on global stage.

In conclusion, I believe that both history and subjects related to science and technology field are paramount courses and benefit students’ academic and work prospects as well as the entire society regarding the economy.