Water resources are falling deficient. Causes and Solutions.

Since the depletion of water resources has been caused by humans’ forces, we need to act responsibly to reduce the damage, what we are doing to the earth. This essay will explain various causes of water shortage and recommend some useful solutions that could help to prevent this issue.

As global population and water consumption are simultaneously increasing without slow-down tendency, there are several reasons of this issue can be anticipated. Although the earth is occupied by two-thirds water, useable water just has the tiny portion in comparison with the whole amount of water on the earth, which create a misconception of water to people. Most people often think of water as an infinite resource and excessively use it without any careful consideration, especially in developing countries, where awareness of water is regularly ignored and the population explosion leads to high demand of water. In addition, disposed waste from household activities and industrial operations are also two other sources of pollutants that contaminate water sources, even ground water.

However, there are various appropriate solutions that governments and individuals can take to tackle this issue. Firstly, governments could pass policies and encourage companies to treat their waste before releasing it into the environment. National governments should also increase the standard of waste that can be released into the surroundings, which could help to eliminate poisonous substances and preserve water resources. Secondly, individuals could help to conserve the water resources by water-saving routines, sorting trash and leaving them at the collection point, avoiding throwing them in the open water resources such as rivers, lakes, channels and even oceans.

In conclusion, water pollution and shortage are becoming global issue and there several necessary plans that need to be responsibly implemented by both government and individuals to deal with.