Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is undeniable fact that are is an expression or application of human creative skill and imagination. People are of different opinion about art; certain believe that art should be prime subject for pupils while other opine that it has no worth. Both views will be discussed in ensuing paragraphs.

To begin, there are several reasons that take side of art could be put forth. The first and foremost one is that expression. To explain, one can share their thoughts and feelings which is perplexable to express in words, could be done by art, easily. For instance, people can exhibit love and affection towards their favourite person by drawing appealing painting. Futhermore, innovative thinking of children should be developed by art. Not only that but also, it would be beneficial later in life and they can think beyond their horizon. Thus, art as subject, can be helpful to polish life of schoolboy.

On the contrary, some measures can be considered against art. There are other most important subject that would be profit children for their future life such as science and technology related subjects. What is more, studying art does not lead to successful career; consequently, most artists struggle to make a livelihood from selling their art. Moreover, art is not help to slove urgent problem of society; whereas, intellectual development of children may be succed to do same. Thus, some facts which are favor against art cannot be overlooked.

To recapitulate, art is crucial subject but should not be main focus or any curriculum or detract from other more important subject; therefore, having a balanced of subjects is best way to help children develope a balance character life