Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Sport is utmost essential for the mental as well as the physical development of an individual. There are split opinions regarding dangerous sports. Some believe that extreme sports should be forbidden; whereas, another group of thinkers reckon that they are independent in selection. From my point of view, both, however, has own values that will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument of dangerous sports could be put forth. The first and foremost one is health. To explain, their health is the greatest asset for them, so sports that put it at risk should not be allowed. For instance, formula one racing sport has a fear of an accident. Not only that but also it is selfish to risk one's life for pleasure. What is more, there is a threat of lifetime defect that costs a lot to heal. Thus, by preventing a dangerous sport, to certain extent, the menace of health can be avoided.

On the contrary, the latter view suggests that extreme sports give people the opportunity to challenge themselves physically and psychologically; as a consequence, they become stronger from both aspects. Moreover, if they take part in such competition at the international level and they win, it helps the player to create a unique identity; therefore, ultimately it can be proud of their nation. Hence, the ban will certainly disappoint them.

To conclude, some sports can pose serious dangers to human life; they, therefore, should do lots of practice before taking part in-game.