Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city.

We live in an age when large cities are becoming more inhabited. Living in the city has become double edged sword: on the one hand, local facilities with better services are easily available and there are more opportunities for employment and education as well, on the other hand the city life is too fast-paced and traffic triggers many problems. This essay will look at both options

In regards of benefits of being urbanite, cities offer better education it is easier to find a lucrative job due to high levels of industrialization. That is the main reason why people move to the city, there are more opportunities to succeed in life. Furthermore, there is a good selection of entertainment areas such as theatres, cinemas, galleries and restaurants for people to spend their leisure time and shops and chain stores are only a stone’s throw from apartments. The services in a big city are always better. On top of that, major hospitals and prominent doctors are found in the country. Hence, it could be plainly viewed that there are many advantages.

When it comes to drawbacks, the city is vibrant and it is hard to find calm and peaceful environment that people could take load off their mind. Lack of rest can lead to some health issues, because the humans need to rejuvenate to work effectively. Another problem is heavy traffic owing to population explosion. Fumes emitted directly into the atmosphere that many city dwellers suffer from medical disorders. Moreover, there are numerous car accidents that results in heavy health issues, sometimes loss of lives. So, I wholeheartedly believe that urban life has severe repercussions.

Putting everything into consideration, I assume that there are both advantages and disadvantages of living in the big city. Choosing between the two may be hard and therefore one should choose the kind of life that is most suitable and more convenient for them.