Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems. People should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the country side.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

t is considered by a number of people that to solve the traffic and transportations issues people ought to swift from an urban area to a village side. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement, because there are other ways to tackle traffic and transportation problems.

Firstly, to reduce the traffic congestion in the cities then the government need to allocate a huge amount of money to construct new road networks. If the people have ambled road space and separate route for each type of vehicle then chances of traffic jam will be decline. One clear example can be seen in the United Kingdom, after the construction of rapid road networks in the city and provide various paths to people to drive the percentage of traffic reduced.

Secondly, the transportation system can also aid to decrease the congestion issue. This can be done by implementing more public buses with less ticket price. If people use more public mode of transportation for conveyance, therefore fewer vehicles available on the road and issue can be curbed. For example, The United States spend the highest amount of funds on the improvement of modes of transportation compared to other countries, as result the traffic problem is less in the United States.

In Conclusion, Some people believe that the best way to control and solve the traffic and transportation issue by transferring people from city to town. I fully disagree due to the fact this issue can be tackled by the establishment of new road networks as well as provide various options in public transportations.