Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence,while others think intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What’s your opinion?

Some people believe that intelligence is best measured by success, while others hold the opinion that intelligence might be measured in other ways. This essay agrees with that intelligence can be measures by other ways and not only success as that not all successful people are clever and not all smart people want to be successful. This essay will discuss some of the different ways to measure intelligence and then it will discuss why not to take the success as the best measure for intelligence.

In today’s world there are various techniques and methods that can be used to measure the level of intelligence more accurately. One common method is through intelligence tests such as IQ tests and other tests to know the person’s abilities in several things like problem solving skills and creativity. In addition, another way is behavioral observation to observe the way of interaction and decision making.

Intelligence can’t be measured based on the one's success as that this method is inaccurate as it differs from one to another. First of all, smart individuals may prioritize life aspects as that they seek for self-fulfillment and may make great efforts to reach the social life they want and don’t care about being successful. Moreover, being successful depends more on being a hard worker to reach goals and not to be smart so because of that not all successful people are intelligent and clever.

In a nutshell, one of the ways to measure intellect is success, but in my opinion, I think that intelligence and cleverness could not be measured by success, as there are much more important that can be considered to measure intelligence of people which are without errors.