Some people think technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer and provide examples from your knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

The question of the application of modern technologies in daily life has recently become highly debatable in the global community. It is argued that society ought to abandon utilizing machinery to simplify our life. I absolutely disagree with the statement and strongly believe that using technological instruments cannot complicate people's lifestyle.

To begin with, the majority of developed services allow people to optimize their everyday activities and to make room in their schedule. This is because the initial goal of implementing such tools was to automize algorithmic processes which had been carried out by people for a long time. Consequently, technology brought the world an opportunity to spend more time on valuable things. As a result, the current generation feels happier than the previous. For example, according to the New York Times, the life satisfaction level of contemporary society is higher in comparison with the preceding decades.

Further, the percentage of individuals that have already introduced technologies increases constantly. This is because more individuals are beginning to understand that being productive and competitive in the present world is becoming impossible without digital instruments. Moreover, people are willing to pay for such machinery because the beneficial effect of its use is worth every penny. For example, according to the Wall Street Journal, people spend almost 40% of their earnings on computer services per month.

In conclusion, I consider that the development of present-day technologies established the opportunity to abridge routine tasks from our everyday schedule that make the way we live simpler than it was previously.