Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the proportion of criminal is increase dramatically. To prevent the leap of criminal, studies have maintained that the crime rates would plunge if the people have been educated about it, while others suppose that criminals have to be educated when they still in prison. In my opinion, the best way to reduce the surging of criminal rates is let people educated about it.

Mostly, the criminal rates would be decrease if we let the people under the education degrees. This is because those people would know about various of consequences of being a criminal before someone decided to do something bad. This method could be used for everyone, especially children. Children are more likely to understand and receive the information faster than older people. Another reason is when children still under the education programs, they have no chance and environment to do the negative things. For instance, if a student do something bad such as stealing, bullying,…, they would be punish by teachers and their parents, so they would never make the same mistake again.

Open criminals mind while they are still in prison maybe a not too bad idea; nevertheless, this method just only effective for the people who really regret and understand their sitiuation. Others who still recalcitrant would not be effect by this method.

In conclusion, There is a variety of ways to deteriorate the criminal rates, but the most effective way is l educate people when they was a student.