Task 2. Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt about the topic of using phones in a learning environment which deserves some analysis. There are many people who argue that children should be allowed to use phones in school, while others reject it. According to this writer's perspective, those who strongly support students use phones at school due to the fact of modernizing the educational system and saving environmental resources.

Phones should be prohibited as academic areas because they might be a toxic temptation to learners. Toxic temptation means the threats which distract students from gaining knowledge such as texts and online games. When in class, students have to ensure that they are paying the full concentration to teachers. If they are equipped with technology devices, they may have a tendency to focus too much on their phones. In that way, the more they use their phones for impractical purposes, the less qualified education they obtain. Therefore, this is the unfavorable side of using the phone during shoolday.

Standing at the other side of the view, there are two remarkable reasons: exaggerating a more modern education and reducing the exploitation of the environment. Firstly, in recent days, many developed countries so-called as the US, the UK have approached high-tech education. Phones which ought to be allowed at school will provide teachers with various methods to manage the homework and class activity in a more convenient way. Students these days provide a diverse range of papers which is considerably traffic to storage, but phones have arrived as the solutions. Therefore, schools should be convinced to permit phone use.

Moreover, most of us recognize that every year, the amount of wood exploited for tapes and study paper was dramatically enormous. Simultaneously, in order to meet the demand of study, environments experience destruction and excessive exploitation. By using phones at school, the devices are not only convenient and prevent the producer from detrimental to our environment. Furthermore, instead of investing a huge tuition on academic papers, parents will limit the amount of money they provide by purchasing the phone. In this context, phones have a multitasking role such as notebooks, mini boards, etc. Thus, schools should legalize using phones as school to gain more convenience.