Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

In the contemporary world, traffic congestion is a principal problem facing big cities. This essay will first suggest promoting work from home model and charging a congestion fee as viable solutions.

Traffic congestion is metamorphosing into a social nightmare. Nonetheless, it requires no tedious analysis to reminisce that to rectify this phenomenon; every car should be charged a congestion fee when they want to get into the city center. This may, in effect, raise money for better public transportation and hopefully deter them from driving to this area. A classic case of which is London, where from 2010, each driver has to pay 8 pounds for entrance and this charge has helped the authority to build new light rail in 2018.

Secondly, it is incumbent upon the government to provide feasible ameliorate by encouraging people work from their private space. Without a shadow of a doubt, the technology advance has made it possible to work effectively wherever we are, for instance, people can keep their team working together by starting video calls right from their room. Thus, reducing car usage from these commuters. As mirrored by a recent public awareness campaign in Vietnam that encourage more people to become a telecommute and this, result in a drastic improvement.

Subsequently, weighing all the aforementioned, it can now safely stated that this disturbing situation can be tackled by charging drivers who want to enter the city center and by encouraging people to become a telecommuter. In the distance future, it is predicted that more and more major cities will be forced to take such measures to curtail this dilemma.