Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that every department in college should accommodate the same amount of both male and female students. I agree since this will support gender equality and broaden cross-gender perspectives.

Gender equality could be accomplished if the university applies the same number of both men and women in the class, leading to less discrimination occurring to one of the genders. As the numbers are the same, no gender will feel superior to others merely because they outnumbered the other. For instance, a study done by Yale University towards their all departments found that there was a 30% higher chance for women to be the head of student council in the department that has the same amount of both female and male compared to the imbalance one. This is because they believe both genders have the same capability to lead.

Adding to that, the same number of both men and women students could broaden both gender perspectives regarding collaboration. This is caused by the constant exchange of perspectives done by both genders while discussing in class, cultivating deeper understanding and respect for each other. This trains them to coexist well with each other in the future. For instance, most women can not function well went the period come. However, 7 startup founders came up with menstrual leave as a special regulation for their women worker. Those 7 founders have been found to go to the same MBA major in the university that has the same amount of both female and male students in the class.

In all, gender equality and a better understanding of each gender can be accomplished if the university allows the same number of male and female students in each major. This can be started by advising the authority to create its regulation.