Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of
resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?
There is an opinion saying that protecting wild animals is a waste of
time and effort since they are not necessary anymore in the 21st
century. I disagree with this statement for the reasons outlined
below.
It is nonsense to say wild animals have no part in the 21st century since
they always play an important role in the environment. Whether in the
Stone Age, medieval age or modern age, animals, and plants have been
living together and forming a balance in life that no humans can make.
Plants give off oxygen and food, while animals help plants grow and
multiply. If we don’t protect wild animals well, most of them will go
extinct due to overhunting, which will break the balance of nature and
lead to many adverse consequences of deforestation, hurricane, and
other terrible disasters.
It takes resources to protect wild animals, but their existence will bring
other benefits to the nations that preserve/conserve them. Wildlife,
zoos and preservation/conservation areas that allow tourists to visit
would generate a large amount of income each year to the countries
in charge, while they can even take pride in themselves for having some
of the rarest wild animals in the world, not to mention the environment
protection along with it. In addition, most of the cost for protecting the
wild animals are covered by various international funds all over the world,
so having rare species is more of a blessing than a burden to a
country.