Young people learn good behaviour more from movies and books than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many claim that decent behaviours are acquired more from movies and books than real-life experiences. I largely disagree with this sentiment as not all movies and books supply proper content and daily circumstances leave more impressions than written or on-screen content.

Firstly, The main reason why I argue against the emulation from books and movies is that they are not completely educationally and ethically right. These days, movies producers and book writers aim to increase their profit more than to educate the gerenal public. Usually, the characters in blockbusters or best-sellers are ____ to enhance the suspension, making the audiences too intrigued to stop watching or reading them. As such, effects to trigger curiosity and excitements such as violence, greed, lust are added, which are harmful for viewers’ mentality and perspective, turning them to behave immorally.

Additionally, it has to be acknowledged that the moral lessons drawn from the reality are more profound, leaving long-term impressions for people. For example, when a student makes a mistake in their manners such as cheating or playing hockey, so they are scolded by their teachers or even grounded by their parents, there will be higher chance for them to reflect on their wrongdoing and truly understand the consequences of breaking the rules. That is to say undesirable outcomes or rewarding feeling after real-life events play a vital role in shaping someone’s mindset and changing their behaviours positively.

In conclusion, for the above reasons, I am more convinced of the argument against the overestimation’s learning from books and movies.