computer games

With the development of Technology, playing computer games has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world, including Vietnam. In the following essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of playing computer games and my opinion about this topic.

On the one hand, playing computer games has some advantages for players. First of all, playing games helps people relax after hard-working time. This is very important for both students and workers who have to face increasing workload nowadays. Games help them reduce stress and focus their work after this, as a result help them work more effectively. Secondly, games are good tools for helping education. For example, many games are written in English, so players who want to play it must learn English well. This motivates players to learn English.

On the other hand, Playing games has several drawbacks. Firstly, playing games too much makes players reduce their health. For example, a child who sits in front of a screen all day long will have more chances to get diseases such as headache, backache, obesity and so on, this harms their physical health. Also, this affects their mental health because many games has element of violence, which damage their emotions. Secondly, playing games too much makes students unable to focus on their studies. They may get a bad mark because they do not do housework.

To sum up, everything has two sides and playing computer games are not exception. Playing computer games has become a crucial part of our life. We should spend suitable time for playing games because of their pros and cons.