computer games

Computer games have become an integral part of the ongoing discussion in contemporary society. While components of the argument acknowledge the benefits of them, others are totally opposed to their relevance. Personally, I strongly agree that computer games have more demerits than merits. This essay will evaluate the positive and negative aspects of computer games, reach a conclusion and give some pertinent examples to back up my viewpoint.

To commence with, I may point out one of the most notable aspects of computer games is that they are addictive to children. As a consequence, children lose their basic skills, like social skills, communication skills, and presentation skills…Computer games may consume children’s timing, and our kids will not have more time for others activities, and an important one is studying. This means computer games have an heavy impact on result studying. Lastly, computer games also make childrens get several diseases. Some evidences are short sightseeing, obesity. etc…

On the other hand, computer games have some positive sides. The most prominent one is that they help children improve their intelligence as well as their memory. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that there are many types of games, such as chess, strategy games, quiz games, etc… Many of them contain excellent contents, and children need to think and solve many problems, and moves in chess for example. In addition, another benefit of computer games is that they raise children’s interest in technology. This means that maybe in the future, children will become a worker in technology major, like designer games or a developer, just beginning by getting in touch with computers soon, especially computer games.

In conclusion, everything has its pros and cons, and this situation is not an exception. Computer games have become a crucial part of our life. Hence, efficient use of computer games should be encouraged, but their abuse should be denounced.