‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement?

If you study the lives of successful people throughout the history of mankind, whether those were kings, scientists, great artists or businessmen, you will find one thing is common, that is, a strong will power to get things done despite any hurdle. I strongly believe that if one truly aspires for something and doesn't get it, one lacks the required want to succeed. This essay highlights how people faced various obstacles and still succeeded due to strong will power.

I often come across people blaming their circumtances like poor family or not enough education to not able to achieve. On the contrary, there are so many role models who have the rags to riches stories only because their aspirations were much larger than their problems. Consider the top football player Ronaldo who is a live example of someone being poor and then rising to the glory. Another relatively known examples are of so many college drop-outs or people who never went to college but were super successful in their life. The famous scientist Einstein never went to school, in fact his teacher said he is unfit for school education; so many business tycoons have not completed their education and yet they never failed because they had a strong will to succeed.

Notwithstanding the above salient argument, some people may further argue that one might just be unlucky and therefore, not succeed. In my opinion, God helps those who help themselves. If you believe in your dreams and the desire to achieve them is strong enough, fortune comes your way. Take the case of J.K. Rowling - the famous author of the Harry Potter series; she was rejected so many times and yet she never gave up. Had she left it to her bad luck for not being able to achieve, she would have never been so inspiringly successful. People overcome not only their bad luck and all the obstacles possible if they have that burning need to succeed. While this resonates well, some may say that age is a driver to fail. However, one of the most famous fastfood joints in the world was started by someone in late 50s because he had the strong will to be successful.

All in all, the essay highlights that when there is a will, there is a way. Unsuccsessful people should blame on nothing but their lack of will for not being able to achieve something.