An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with situation?

There is no doubt that the immigration rate is mounting every year. Mainly people from developing countries migrate to developed countries in search of better life and facilities. However, this trend is causing a negative impact on the developing nation’s economy. In this essay, I will discuss the problems associated with the migration and measures to be taken to reduce this these figures.

The adverse impact of the rise of immigration of skilled workers from developing to developed country will be on healthcare and education facilities in rural areas because most people in live under poverty line, have short supply of medicines, and inadequate educational techniques or dependency on traditional teaching methods. Therefore, the young children rely on teachers to raise their knowledge and skills about subjects, for example, science, maths, and so on. Whereas health care providers are concerned they either plan to work for big reputed hospitals or move abroad, then villagers will have to reach out to public hospitals where, the appointment waiting list will be long as the number of patients per doctor would be is high.

Firstly, the government along with charitable organisations should build hospitals and schools from the money generated by taxing people income. Secondly, developed countries and multi-national companies should come forward and invest in long term projects which will give the opportunity to both skilled and non-skilled workers to earn good remuneration in the their homeland, thus, improving their quality of life. Last but not least, government should ensure that public service workers are rewarded as per their qualifications and ability with benefits, such as free education and medical care facilities, which will improve the satisfaction level.

To conclude I would like to say that migration of talented individuals will severely impact education and healthcare facilities of people who cannot afford to pay big significant amounts for these services. For that reason, governments of both developing and developed nation should invest in the economy to generate more rewarding jobs.